Uncategorized

Barley and Butternut Squash Pilaf

Sounds delish. Re-blogging.

The Pantry Portfolio

barley pilaf.PNGUnfortunately we had to postpone our Friends Thanksgiving this weekend due to a health scare in the family as my grandfather-in-law recently accepted hospice care.  The news brought a deep sadness into our home, but in this season of giving thanks I tip my hat to hospice and the incredible service that they provide.  Their ability to nurture individuals in their final days while also supporting and educating their family members is without match.  It is people like this, who do purpose driven work, that re-lift my spirits and give me a bit of hope.

As for this dish, I had been searching for a simple grain salad to add to our chicken provencal feast last weekend.  This pilaf stood out to me as it seemed to be filling, consisted of simple flavors,and was made with ingredients that were already in our pantry.  The first recipe I found was this

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

